Friday Faves- Week 1

Here are my top 5 finds from around the Internet this week!

1. DIY Storage Jars: I’ve been loving chalkboard labels for a while now, it’s so handy that Martha Stewart has some pre made ones! I have a few jars laying arond, I’ll definitely be making these.

2. Summer Outfit: I love how easygoing this outfit is. I can easily see the top transitioning into fall too! I’ve been dying to get a bubble necklace so I think this is the perfect chance to get one, although I don’t want to pay the J.Crew price. I read on another blog that they can be purchased on Amazon here. 

diy-chevron-board-600

3, DIY Chevron Bulletin Board: I already have a bulletin board, and this one makes mine look about exciting as instant mashed potatoes. I love the chevron print used here and how it ties everything together. This would be a pretty easy DIY project, simply recover your old board with fabric!

low rolled updo

4. Easy Updo: I’ve been wearing my hair up constantly because it’s either too hot or the humidity makes it fall flat. This looks like it’s super easy and would make the perfect no heat style!

5. Essie Hip Anema: I recently received an Essie cuticle oil sample from Target and it came with a coupon so I can finally splurge on some of this nail polish! This color is from the 2013 Spring Colection, but I think it would be perfect for 4th of July.

One thought on “Friday Faves- Week 1

Leave a Reply

